President Obama Was a Closer During the 2008 Election!

President Obama Was a Closer During the 2008 Election! Barack Obama made the choice in this election starkly clear in Norfolk VA on October 28, 2008.

Then Senator Barack Obama dispelled any notions of his not being able to close the deal during the final days of the 2008 Campaign!

I Just Love Rachel Maddow!

I Just Love Rachel Maddow! She is a refreshing face in today’s media!

We love her!

What is the Black Church’s Role in Politics?

What is the Black Church’s Role in Politics? Biblical scholar Obrey Hendricks and historian Barbara Savage argue that Senator Barack Obama and Reverend Jeremiah Wright are parallel figures of the post-Civil Rights movement. What is the past and continuing influence of African-American churches on U.S. politics? Biblical scholar Obery Hendricks, historian Barbara Savage, and theologian Yolanda Pierce discuss religion and power in America.

This was a great piece!


Enjoy This 2009 Grammy Interview of T. I.!

Enjoy This 2009 Grammy Interview of T. I.! Glamour rocks the red carpet at the 2009 Grammy Awards! Lisa Rinna and Joey Fatone interview T.I.


Retro Moment Musings:Colin Powell’s Endorsement of Then Senator Obama Was Awesome!

Retro Moment Musings:Colin Powell’s Endorsement of Then Senator Obama Was Awesome! Barack Obama acknowledged the endorsement of Colin Powell at a rally in Fayetteville NC.

Enjoy These Election Night Comments From San Franscisco!

Enjoy These Election Night Comments From San Franscisco!

I have to let this backtracking stuff go!

I Have to Post Fox News’ Reporting of the Obama Victory!

I Have to Post Fox News’ Reporting of the Obama Victory!

This was priceless! Fox News still amazes me, but this is priceless! I got to stop these flashbacks! Juan Williams is amazing! I will say no more!