What If Barack Obama Doesn’t Win?

I dread even thinking of the possibility of John McCain, and Sarah Palin in The White House. I am an avid supporter of Senator Barack Obama. He has made it further than any other black politician has. However; if Senator Obama doesn’t win, what should Black America’s response be to a Republican Administration that is backed by a party that doesn’t even care to address Black America. What are your thoughts on this? I went to college when it was called Memphis State, so I will acknowledge that I maybe older than some of you, but I really want to hear your answers on this one!

The two below are so scary to me that I will be praying for an Obama victory around the clock!

4 Responses

  1. Black America we need to get on our jobs, and prevent another Republican Presidential Term from starting next year!

  2. Barack Obama is neither black nor white. What is he? He is a male. Where is the big surprise? What has he done? What laws has he tried to enact? He hasn’t talked about anything but change. Change what? Change his underwear every day? I am a 70 year old WHITE woman and I want John McCain and Sarah Palin. I would not object voting for a black person – not for
    Hussein Obama though. I have NO use for the person.

  3. I DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY SOME BLACKS REFUSE TO SIMPLY BE PART OF THIS COUNTRY AND INSTEAD ACTUALLY SEGREGATE THEMSELVES OFF INTO “BLACK AMERICA.” WHAT DOES THAT REALLY MEAN? AMOUNGST THE MOST POWERFUL PEOPLE IN AMERICA ARE TWO BLACK WOMEN, OPRAH AND CONDOLLEEZ SO STOP WHINING AND WORK HARD YOU WILL WILL BE SUCCESSFUL. ENOUGH OF THIS DUMB RACIAL DIVIDE. WE’RE ALL CAPABLE OF HAVING PRODUCTIVE LIVES.

  4. Swamprat and Regina we support Senator Obama! Swamprat you first, seeing that you used Senator Obama’s nickname as a talking point we know where you are coming from. What has Sarah Palin and John McCain talked about? Regina you will get the brunt of my comments. How can you negate the struggle of blacks in America to blacks not having the fortitude to work hard. You are totally overlooking the forces of systemic racism in America. We are not whiners, we just state the facts, and if the facts tick you off then so be it! The racial divide was in this country long before blacks like me could take bold stances and speak out against the forces of racism in this country! It sounds like both of you are either missing , or looking forward to the return of the good old days, the question of the hour is who were those good old days good for?

Leave a Reply

